Home  
Home About Us Our Facility Contact Us Shipping Info Wholesale Info Testimonials & Feedback Planting Tips & Care Photo Gallery Links Site Map
For FREE Wallpaper Click Here
To Play Fish Tycoon Click Here


Return to AquaFertz.com: SUBSTRATE VITALIZATION SYSTEM
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible product at an amazing price. May 13, 2013
Reviewer: Larf Revonok from McHenry, IL United States  
I've been using the TOTAL pellets for a few weeks now and I'm shocked at the results. I've used SeaChem products for a long time and I truly love them, but this seems to be much more cost effective and functional. You will see almost instant improvements in your plants color, growth, and overall health. By the first week you will SEE the difference. I highly reccomend purchasing the pellet applicator as well, it's a simple tool but you will thank yourself for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aqua Fertz Total Substrate Pellets March 23, 2013
Reviewer: Anthony Tartaglia from Medford, NY United States  
It's been one week since I used the Total Substrate Pellets and all I can say is WOW, this stuff really works well, my plants never looked so good. Everything is growing like crazy and I've never seen my plants so green before. I highly recommend this product, oh and definitely purchase the pellet applicator it makes it so much easier to push the pellets below the soil.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stop searching! This IS the best ferts out there! November 25, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel Smith from Lexington, SC United States  
I recently started my first planted tank, and it's loaded with plants. They all came from aquariumplants.com, and when they arrived I have to be honest, I was a little disappointed in some of the plants, because they were either mush or just butchered up. BUT- after I trimmed the roots and pruned all the dead parts off of them and got them planted and put in the ferts, after a week the plants I thought that were sent to their graves literally shot up (like 5 inches!) and had SO much more color. Like my ludwigia- it was mush and not even green when I planted it. Now it has grown crazy and has so much red color! I am constantly trimming it! I use TOTAL, IRON, and PHOSPHATE. I use Flouish Excel for C02 also. Oh- and get a pellet applicator! I have a 2 foot tall tank and I would have punched myself if I didn't get one of those miracle workers. They are easy to use and I don't have to stick my arm up to my armpits in water to shove some pellets under the substrate. So yeah, it's great!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! December 4, 2011
Reviewer: Paul Waldrep from North Las Vegas, NV United States  
Great stuff!  Just don't OD and put in more than recommended.  Its HIGHLY concentrated liquid!!!
Pellet applicator: GET ONE!!  I bought it just to give it a try.  After the first use I was SO GLAD I had bought it.  Very simple and easy.  Makes the job so much fast and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great stuff May 22, 2011
Reviewer: Huw Powell from Lee, NH United States  
My first batch of plants 4 months ago was showing signs of attrition - amazon sword growing smaller, lighter-colored leaves, jungle vals growing but lighter, almost yellow leaves.  So I knew I needed to give them at least some iron and probably more.  I started with a bottle of Total and one of iron, and a 24" insertion tool. put about 30 and 15 respectively in my 75g, and within two weeks I could see a difference - the sword was growing greener, longer, narrower leaves, and the vals were also greening up nicely. Here 3 months later the sword (and another I bought, and their babies) are still slowly getting bigger.

Moral of the story: buy  your fertilizer from the people who grow plants for a living!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
AwesomeProduct January 28, 2010
Reviewer: john worline from hobart, IN United States  
I have used total,iron, and the phosphate. I only have sand for a substrate and with these pellets my plants are thriving even without CO2!! I only have lights and this fertilizer and my sword plants are huge and propagating in my warm water discus tank. My fish are spawning on the leafs and every thing has not looked better. You cannot go wrong with aquariumplants.com and the staff is completely helpfull and is very noligable. Thanks for all your help. The applicator tubes are also great in that I no longer have to stick my arm in my tank as it is 2 and a half feet tall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
Need info on the liquid ferts December 28, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I bought the liquid fertilizer to go along with the TOTAL pellets, but unfortunately there are NO dosing instructions on the bottle, nor does it say what is in the actual liquid.  When asking the rep on the phone how much to dose, I was simply told "one to two drops, once or twice a week...depending on plant load." That doesn't really help much, so I'm hesitant to use the stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product June 4, 2009
Reviewer: Cathy Hanson from San Antonio, TX United States  
My plants that were dying before are  doing great since I started using this fertilizer, as well as Aquarium Plants own substrate.  The pellet applicator makes the pellets super easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
"TOTAL" February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Michael Kochanski from Bakersfield, CA United States  
I used this product once last year and my plants just took off.  I thought I was good to go, so I went back to liquid supplements from my LFS. After a couple of months I started to get algae blooms.  I stopped using the liquid supplements and went back to TOTAL and behold, the algae went away and plants took off again.  I am back for another order of TOTAL and will continue using this stuff every month. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
TOTAL March 18, 2008
Reviewer: Richard Hostelley from Jenkintown, PA United States  
I have used TOTAL substrate pellets for 3 months. I have less algae and have more lush plants than I had with liquid fertilizer.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Login to your account
Shopping Cart
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 
Currency Convertor
 
Join our mailing list!
for coupons and specials

Accept Credit Card Payments

Official PayPal Seal
 
 
Home | About Us | Our Facility | Contact Us | Shipping Info | Wholesale Info | Testimonials | Plant Care & Tips | Photo Gallery | Link | Site Map
AquariumPlants.com    46983 Mindy Street    Tea, SD 57064     Phone: (605) 368-2600    Fax: (605) 368-2260     Email: contactus@aquariumplants.com

Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2004 AquariumPlants.com. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion