Home  
Home About Us Our Facility Contact Us Shipping Info Wholesale Info Testimonials & Feedback Planting Tips & Care Photo Gallery Links Site Map
For FREE Wallpaper Click Here
To Play Fish Tycoon Click Here


Return to AquaDert: Freshwater Planted Aquarium Substrate
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
AquaDurt.com:Freshwater Planted Aquarium Substrate August 6, 2013
Reviewer: Mike & Gerri from Beausejour, MB Canada  
Bought 5 gal pail for new set up of a 55 gal acrylic aquarium. Make sure you rinse the substrate well before you install it in your aquarium. it may still cloud but will clear in about 12 hours. Had some fine coating on inside surface of the tank but it cleaned easily with a soft cloth. Plants I put in are doing great (new shoots within 2- 3 days on all of my plants).Tank is crystal clear. Substrate is a nice black and contrasts well with my plants. Do not worry if it does not look vey black when dry, it will darken when you wet it. Very happy!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
substrate June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Rebecca from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I've purchased both the amazon and the soft belly soil. I was pleasantly surprised with how generous the "3 gallons" amount was. I don't know if they pack it down and it loosened during shipping or what, but it was almost twice the amount I needed for a 20H each time. This substrate rinses off quite easily and is not very dusty. Particles of both kinds are very light if you compare it to Seachem's florite. My plants seem to root into it just as well, but it is easy to blow around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
black diamond substract August 8, 2012
Reviewer: Dorothy Smith from Byhalia, MS United States  
Ordered 3 gallons for my tank.  My cories love this.  Nice texture, didn't raise any of my levels and plants look great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best deal June 5, 2012
Reviewer: Robert Trainer from courtland, AL United States  
I Bought a three gallon bucket of the soft belly soil. I Love it! there are different shades in the soil that give it such an awesome look. My plants are rooting nicely and my angelicus loach are in heaven. I will definitely buy more for my 125 gallon very soon. Although be aware this for fish that dig, so it's light. A power head will blow it around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great stuff you wont find anything better! April 16, 2012
Reviewer: Ross from Meridian, ID United States  
I noticed one review said that it raises tds that is not true in my experience with this stuff so buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! December 4, 2011
Reviewer: Paul Waldrep from North Las Vegas, NV United States  
Great price and looks great in the tank!  Much cheap that what I used in my last tank and this stuff works works just as good if not better!.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks good, plants seem happy November 4, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NY  
just one thing, though - this substrate seems to increase TDS significantly. My tap water has a TDS=50ppm, but in the tank with this substrate it climbs to 250ppm (and keeps climbing until I change water).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ten gallon May 16, 2011
Reviewer: Brandon F from monroe, MI United States  
The tank looks really  natural with the black diamond and the plants I purchased. Everyone that sees the tank loves it. Thanks again B

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Stuff April 13, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew from Belleville , IL United States  
First time in awhile starting a new tank and after much researched bought this stuff. It is wonderful my buddy set up a tank three months before and already my plants are much larger than his. I also love the bucket!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time planted tank person April 13, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dunnellon, FL United States  
After much research in Dec 2009 I purchased this substrate for my 3 tanks, 75gal and 2 20's. Now April 2010 and my plants are beautiful, and the fish adore it, easy for them to root around in and build, no sore noses. I highly recommend it!! Love the buckets!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Login to your account
Shopping Cart
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 
Currency Convertor
 
Join our mailing list!
for coupons and specials

Accept Credit Card Payments

Official PayPal Seal
 
 
Home | About Us | Our Facility | Contact Us | Shipping Info | Wholesale Info | Testimonials | Plant Care & Tips | Photo Gallery | Link | Site Map
AquariumPlants.com    46983 Mindy Street    Tea, SD 57064     Phone: (605) 368-2600    Fax: (605) 368-2260     Email: contactus@aquariumplants.com

Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2004 AquariumPlants.com. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion