Home  
Home About Us Our Facility Contact Us Shipping Info Wholesale Info Testimonials & Feedback Planting Tips & Care Photo Gallery Links Site Map
For FREE Wallpaper Click Here
To Play Fish Tycoon Click Here


Return to Pennywort, Brazilian (Hydrocotyle Leucocephala)(6-8 stems)(8"-10" tall)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Patience is a virtue. June 15, 2014
Reviewer: Michael from MD  
Even though I only got 5 stems with my order, most being quite bare, I have to admit after just over a week, 4 of the 5 stems are putting out new leaves and looking pretty good. It has been pretty hot here so I'm curious if next day shipping would have been better for them. Either way, I'm happy they are taking off and I'm pretty satisfied with my order now. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice surface plant July 13, 2012
Reviewer: Brad Darnell from Paducah, KY United States  
Once these get established you will be trimming often. I love the Pennywort and it is one of the easiest and fastest plants to grow that I ever owned. Has a lillypad look on the surface of your tank. PRETTY!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Plant July 13, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Horicon, WI United States  
Ordered one bunch and came with plants. All of them had leaves the size of a nickle. Some had even larger leaves. I was not expecting this sense all the other reviews said they didn't come with big leaves. Mine came just fine without any brown or damaged leaves I have to cut off. Well worth it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
optemistic May 20, 2011
Reviewer: jose salinas from houston, TX United States  
Disappointed wit how many the bunch came with, only 4 slim stems, one hardly had a leaf on it, rest had really small leaves, and were only roughly 5" tall

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Small, and sparse. January 20, 2011
Reviewer: Derek Alderman from Dale City, VA United States  
A few stems didn't even have any leaves. So far, they don't seem to be doing too well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Small, Sparse, Emersed January 10, 2011
Reviewer: Elizabeth from California  
This was another plant that I received that had been grown in emersed (out of water) conditions.  They looked strange for pennywort when I unpacked them, and the moment I touched a leaf I knew they had been grown in terrestrial conditions.  They are in the process of dying back and partially rotting so that they can adapt to being under water.  I gave them three stars because they do, at least, grow very fast.

A great, adaptable, and hardy plant in general, but I was a bit disappointed with what I received.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
sparse leaves ... January 7, 2011
Reviewer: jason nay from west jordan, UT United States  
...but great stems (10). which is why I give it five stars not four.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch out can grow a lot!! January 4, 2011
Reviewer: Ryan from Aurora, CO United States  
I've had this plant for nearly a year now. I've had it planted, and just floating on the surface as well and it seems to have no real preference. Each time i do a water change i throw away handfuls of this plant. It did go through a point of dormancy a few months back, thought i might have lost it, but it came back in its usual abundance. Beautiful plant that adds nice variety.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
beautiful plant May 20, 2010
Reviewer: David Steffes from Ida, MI United States  
when i recieved my order from aquariumplants.com i was blown away by the size of most all of the plants i ordered. these were no exception. the leaves were around 1.5" wide and stalks were about 8 to 10 inches tall. i was actually able to divide the bunch of stalks into two smaller bunches and pant them. very happy with this plant has a very distinct look and adds to the variety in my tank.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Skinny but nice November 20, 2009
Reviewer: David from Los Angeles, CA  
9 stems in my bunch. There are fewer leaves on each stem than in the picture shown, making them look a little skinny. But they seem to be forming more leaves already, and I have them planted surrounding a tall piece of driftwood so the skinniness actually makes a very elegant effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
Login to your account
Shopping Cart
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 
Currency Convertor
 
Join our mailing list!
for coupons and specials

Accept Credit Card Payments

Official PayPal Seal
 
 
Home | About Us | Our Facility | Contact Us | Shipping Info | Wholesale Info | Testimonials | Plant Care & Tips | Photo Gallery | Link | Site Map
AquariumPlants.com    46983 Mindy Street    Tea, SD 57064     Phone: (605) 368-2600    Fax: (605) 368-2260     Email: contactus@aquariumplants.com

Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2004 AquariumPlants.com. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion