Return to Limnophila hippuroides (Limnophila aromatica 'hippuroides')
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doing Very Well - 45g High Tech October 23, 2016
Reviewer: Benjamin from WALTHAM, MA United States  
This is the first stem plant I have bought from this site. All my other purchases have been tissues cultured. I will say that this plant gave me hope to buy other stem plants from the site. The color is amazing and the portions received were good. Expect this plant to loose its bottom leaves when planted in substrate. Do not clip this plant until you see small root chutes originating from the base of this plant. I am overall happy with this purchase.

Beware: The shipping prices fluctuate on the daily. When researching what I wanted I was calculating shipping costs. Shipping costs would fluctuate on the daily between $17-$33 with the exact same product in the cart.  I think this is ridiculous. I ended up just waiting till it dropped to the lowest I had seen that week, then made the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy December 28, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Webb from IN United States  
Received 6 stems of about 7 inches in length. Plants were well packaged. Used professional plant anchors with 3 stems per anchor. Plants are doing well even under non optimum lighting conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2nd times a charm! June 7, 2015
Reviewer: Chris Markes from Beaverton, OR United States  
My first order of these resulted a the majority of them being TKO'd after a week in my tank.

My second order, things improved drastically!

Here is what I did:

1) Order those plant anchor things!

2) Use them! (2-3 stems per anchor)

3) Make sure you plant them in sand, not gravel.

4) Make sure the sand is not overly compressed (check a day or two later, after everything settles)

5) When your order arrives, chop off the spongy part of the stems and be choosy on which ones you put in the tank as not ALL are going to make it.  They won't sprout new roots from the formerly chopped spongy bottom part of the stem!!

6) Buy some sort of in sand fertilizer tabs

7) LED Fluval or correct kelvin temp specific to growing plants (the cheaper LEDs are too blue/low output/belong in a landfill!)

Hope this helps!!!

Chris

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice color December 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anne Barr from Houston, TX United States  
I ordered a bunch of plants and they all arrived yesterday. I wasted no time setting up my tank and planting them in.  the Limnophila is a really nice plant with nice pink and purple color. I got about 6 long stems in my bunch. Some of the lower leaves were a bit melted but the main stems and tops are in good health.  All the plants in my order were packed very carefully and arrived in good shape. I'm sure the cooler weather helps with the transport of more delicate items.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Color is beautiful August 22, 2014
Reviewer: Stacey from Pasadena, MD United States  
So far so good.  The color is amazing a purply-pink that really stands out on the black back of my tank.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
They love dirt! May 24, 2014
Reviewer: Rajnik  
I got these a couple of days ago and added them to my dirted tank. They have amazing color and are growing fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buy at you're own risk April 30, 2014
Reviewer: Remmi Baker from Decatur, IL United States  
I ordered two bunches of this when I last placed a large plant order. When they arrived, they were very much melted, which I did not expect in mild spring weather. Additionally, I received only 8 stems--each was only 4 inches tall--for two bunches. I went ahead and weighed them down in my high tech tank (ferts, CO2, flourite sand, etc...) only to watch them rot away in a matter of days. I was really upset that happened because I was looking forward to having these wonderful stems in my tank.

I have placed several large orders through this site before, and this is one of the few plants I have received that arrived in bad condition and did not recover. Hence, buy at you're own risk.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great looking plant!!! February 18, 2014
Reviewer: RogueFJ from Long Grove, IL United States  
I got a couple of healthy looking bundles. By the second day in my tank the plant had already put on some growth.  I'm very please with it and the aquariumplants.com for always sending a good product even during minus degree weather.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointed November 8, 2013
Reviewer: Brandon Smith from Antioch, CA United States  
I ordered a "bunch" according to the websites definition of a "bunch" is 6-20 stems... I received 4... 4!! That's a dollar a piece! So this was very disappointing... Then they looked very wilted and sad... They need so much love... 3 have very very little pink and 1 has none... I'm hoping I can nurse them back to health :/

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Horrifying May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Ryan from Humble , TX United States  
I bought 2 bunches of this,and when it got to me, the plants look horrible, kinda looked like cooked spinich, horrible quality. The plants fell apart as soon as you touched them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items