Home  
Home About Us Our Facility Contact Us Shipping Info Wholesale Info Testimonials & Feedback Planting Tips & Care Photo Gallery Links Site Map
For FREE Wallpaper Click Here
To Play Fish Tycoon Click Here


Return to Limnophila hippuroides (Limnophila aromatica 'hippuroides')
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great looking plant!!! February 18, 2014
Reviewer: RogueFJ from Long Grove, IL United States  
I got a couple of healthy looking bundles. By the second day in my tank the plant had already put on some growth.  I'm very please with it and the aquariumplants.com for always sending a good product even during minus degree weather.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointed November 8, 2013
Reviewer: Brandon Smith from Antioch, CA United States  
I ordered a "bunch" according to the websites definition of a "bunch" is 6-20 stems... I received 4... 4!! That's a dollar a piece! So this was very disappointing... Then they looked very wilted and sad... They need so much love... 3 have very very little pink and 1 has none... I'm hoping I can nurse them back to health :/

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Horrifying May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Ryan from Humble , TX United States  
I bought 2 bunches of this,and when it got to me, the plants look horrible, kinda looked like cooked spinich, horrible quality. The plants fell apart as soon as you touched them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful plant December 18, 2012
Reviewer: Charles King from Cross Lanes, WV United States  
They survived shipping no problem.  I ordered two bunches and they gave me four!  All the bunches had at least 5-6 stems in them.  They were all very healthy after 2nd day shipping.  They grew slowly at first, but after a week or so in the tank I started to notice them spreading out and tiny new leaves starting to form.  They will change color depending on the nutrient balance in your tank.  Low nitrates and high phosphates have given them a nice purple coloring in my tank after 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reminds me of pot. November 9, 2012
Reviewer: Maegen Benton from Sioux City, IA United States  
The picture I saw of this plant does not do this plant justice. The one I recieved has smaller leaves and right now, maybe not as bright.  I hope that changes and I am sure it will.  Lot of stems came in the bunch and am very satisfied with my order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchased this plant 7 months ago October 20, 2012
Reviewer: Ron & Doris Ott from Surfside Beach, SC United States  
With even moderate T8 lighting this plant grows great. It took a good while for it to root in the lower lighting environment, but once it took hold it needed no special care.
I have since changed a real quality lighting system, and the colors are now so amazing. The plant tops bloom out into rose,purple and pink colors. The lower leaves are a dynamic bright green. Terrific plant, everyone that looks at it asked what it is called and where we bought it. It has also spread very nicely across the back of the aquarium. Buy this plant you will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice plant May 10, 2012
Reviewer: adam wilson from cleveland, OH United States  
just got mine, didnt make the trip so well, half of the stems are gone, others are dieing quickly,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time buyer December 29, 2011
Reviewer: Carla Baker from Rock Falls, IL United States  
Just got my plants today. These look awesome, they smell neat too. The color is so nice, pink, purple and green. A lot of leaves came off, but the plants seem fine and are gorgeous. Used 2 day air and still had no dead plants. Will be hitting the pet stores to promote Aquarium plants.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
limnophila aromatica December 5, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
A beautiful plant, and not hard to keep, but it hasn't been growing as fast as I'd like. I don't have CO2, which may explain it. Lots of leaf loss, but all the plants looked great and got established quickly. It has an interesting smell, and I read that it's grown as an herb in Vietnam.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
if it's hot out get shipped overnight August 8, 2011
Reviewer: Tyler Riggin from Downers Grove, IL United States  
This is a beautiful plant!  I tried ordering it from AP.com twice, both times with 2-day shipping, and both times this stuff was totally dead upon arrival.  Last week I place and order with overnight shipping and they came in great and are growing great, and AP even threw them in for free because of my previous troubles with this plant!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Login to your account
Shopping Cart
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 
Currency Convertor
 
Join our mailing list!
for coupons and specials

Accept Credit Card Payments

Official PayPal Seal
 
 
Home | About Us | Our Facility | Contact Us | Shipping Info | Wholesale Info | Testimonials | Plant Care & Tips | Photo Gallery | Link | Site Map
AquariumPlants.com    46983 Mindy Street    Tea, SD 57064     Phone: (605) 368-2600    Fax: (605) 368-2260     Email: contactus@aquariumplants.com

Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2004 AquariumPlants.com. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion