Home  
Home About Us Our Facility Contact Us Shipping Info Wholesale Info Testimonials & Feedback Planting Tips & Care Photo Gallery Links Site Map
For FREE Wallpaper Click Here
To Play Fish Tycoon Click Here


Return to Banana Plant (Nymphoides aquatica)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hardy but fish food. July 20, 2014
Reviewer: Joe Dugan from Bellevue, WA United States  
These were cute and hardy and all of the aforementioned. Even when some of the banana roots broke off from fish picking at it they roots would sprout while floating.

However these became fish food within days due to 4" plecos and more. If you're leaving on a trip, these would be great for a tank with these types of fish. If you have large bottomfeeders or any larger fish that nips at your plants, these will be extinct in no time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excited to see growth! February 21, 2014
Reviewer: Paul Sucietto from Cincinnati, OH United States  
Banana plant was small with slightly browned leaves but overall healthy and I think successful. I'll probably get more this spring for outdoor feature use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy with these April 19, 2013
Reviewer: Brigette Browning from Lake City, FL United States  
Ordered 3 received 5, all are in great shape and perfectly sized. No leaves, but good roots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
memory's March 16, 2013
Reviewer: John Scott from Green Cove Springs, FL United States  
The banana plant use to be a staple of the  aquarium trade till the late 80's as you just don't see them anymore at the LFS's or even the big box stores.
Fun plant and I was sent a very healthy plant  fun to look at right out of the box !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cute! November 9, 2012
Reviewer: Maegen Benton from Sioux City, IA United States  
This plant is so cute and little right now.  It arrived in perfect condition with roots already so it should get established fast and start taking off.  It had three little quarter sized leaves, just like the picture.  It is one of the most interesting plants I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
first tme buying plants this way December 29, 2011
Reviewer: Carla Baker from Rock Falls, IL United States  
This plant is so nice, it arrived today and has 4 leaves on it and some shoots. I love the look of it, my fish investigated right away. Used 2 day air and all plants arrived alive and healthy. Will be telling all the local pet stores about you guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Plant September 13, 2011
Reviewer: Sean Wright from chesapeake, VA United States  
I received this plant with just one leaf but within two weeks the plant has thrived it has produced three new leaves which are apprx 7 times larger than the original, very green and very thick.  Rich substrate and CO2 injection help it along.  I have ordered from out of country but yall are the best. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely Incredible January 13, 2011
Reviewer: John Polack from NEPTUNE, NJ United States  
I just received two of these beauties!!!
They are twice the size of the same item I have purchased locally. Plus they were shipped overnight and I only paid for 2nd day shipping. They came with 7 other plants that are all healthy and thriving!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Banana Plant October 2, 2009
Reviewer: V R from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
I ordered a banana plant as part of a larger 2-day air order; received moist in zip bag, good condition, delivery on time.

Nice bananas at the base, no taproots.  Two dime-size leaves, no mushy spots.  One sprout which at this time is not clear whether it is a root sprout or leaf sprout.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Banana plant supremes! April 17, 2009
Reviewer: David Taylor from Litchfield, IL United States  
About 6 months ago I ordered some Banana plants, I recieved 2 big ones and to my surprise 1 small one. They have done great!! The biggest one shot out some runners that went to the top of the tank and I now have 4 great looking lilly type pads floating around. It really make the tank look cool and the fish love to suspend underneath them. All of them have big green leaves and do a great job filling out the bare spots in the tank.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Login to your account
Shopping Cart
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 
Currency Convertor
 
Join our mailing list!
for coupons and specials

Accept Credit Card Payments

Official PayPal Seal
 
 
Home | About Us | Our Facility | Contact Us | Shipping Info | Wholesale Info | Testimonials | Plant Care & Tips | Photo Gallery | Link | Site Map
AquariumPlants.com    46983 Mindy Street    Tea, SD 57064     Phone: (605) 368-2600    Fax: (605) 368-2260     Email: contactus@aquariumplants.com

Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2004 AquariumPlants.com. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion