Home  
Home About Us Our Facility Contact Us Shipping Info Wholesale Info Testimonials & Feedback Planting Tips & Care Photo Gallery Links Site Map
For FREE Wallpaper Click Here
To Play Fish Tycoon Click Here


Return to Glossostigma (Glossostigma elatinoides)(grown in pots)(top quality)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
very nice spreading carpet November 1, 2013
Reviewer: planted tank from PA United States  
These arrived in very good condition, have spread and grown well. I have order many plants in great condition from this site and never saw any snails or anything bad. I highly recommend them

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Give it time February 15, 2013
Reviewer: TBM from Farmington, MN United States  
I ordered 4 pots of glosso for a newer planted aquarium.  I was concerned at first because of past comments, including those from aquariumplants.com.  I did see some die back while the plants adjusted to my water, but after a couple of weeks they started sending runners everywhere.  Great looking and fast spreading.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent March 17, 2012
Reviewer: Amelia Jaekle from Merlin, OR United States  
This is the best glossostigma that I have ever seen....huge portion overflowing basket, all green, strong root structure...I have no doubt this will take off as advertised! Great job guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I LOVE this plant March 7, 2012
Reviewer: ConsiderThis from Santa Fe, NM United States  
I ordered Glossostigma because it was described on some sites as being happy in cold water. I heat with candles, so my aquarium water is pretty cold.

I didn't quite appreciate that it's a high Light plant, so I'm not sure it will continue to do well, but it is so lovely.

It arrived in perfect condition. I trimmed off the roots the way a video on planting showed to do, then discovered that the plant kept floating up... so I scattered some substrate on it. (I'm using Eco Complete) and that kept it down.

I also planted a couple of cuttings on their own, all toward the front of the aquarium where the light is strongest.

The Glossostigma immediately began pearling (is that what the little oxygen bubbles are called?) and when all the other plants stopped, it has continued. Nevertheless I've ordered CO2... the Excell stuff.

I sure appreciate the quality of the plants from AquariumPlants.com

Happiness!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great August 25, 2011
Reviewer: Martin Beaulieu from chippewa falls, WI United States  
Shipped well.. a lil yellow but will recover from the travel shock. I am happy with my orders here!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I think it needed to be separated August 8, 2011
Reviewer: Tyler Riggin from Downers Grove, IL United States  
Bought a couple post of this a few weeks back and planted them in clumps after cleaning off the material they were planted in.  Now, very few stems remain, but the ones that are alive are doing well. I think this plant would have done better if I would have separated the shoots and planted them individually rather than as a cluster.  I also about baby tears(HC) and planted these in the same way but the HC is growing like weeds so I'm not sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must of been a off day April 22, 2011
Reviewer: andy shambaugh from omaha, NE United States  
LOL I looked for this plant in bunched form, but all they had was this saying the quality is better.  So I bought it.  then when I received the plant they had a sample of bunched form saying plant in pot look bad.  Like I said must of been a off day.  The plant in the pot did look bad. I don't know if it is going to live or not, but they sent me the bunch that looks great so no complaints just thought it was funny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well Potted Glossostigma March 19, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ooltewah, TN United States  
I received my pot of Glossostigma on the scheduled delivery date and the plant seemed to be in ok condition. There was noticeable yellowing of the leaves but soon after placing it in water it turned green and revived.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
easy and not messy January 7, 2011
Reviewer: jason nay from west jordan, UT United States  
excellent condition upon arrival. I love the potted plant technique. very easy to plant. no mess at all. can't wait to see it spread.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow. Amazing Glossostigma. October 21, 2010
Reviewer: Jerome Fecteau from Boucherville, QC Canada  
Plan have to be seen to be believed!

The one pots of Glossostigma that I purchased is in my tank, survived the shipping to Canada, and look like beautifull. All my potted plant arrived beautifull. Bravo to AquariumPlants.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Login to your account
Shopping Cart
(Your shopping cart is empty)

 
Currency Convertor
 
Join our mailing list!
for coupons and specials

Accept Credit Card Payments

Official PayPal Seal
 
 
Home | About Us | Our Facility | Contact Us | Shipping Info | Wholesale Info | Testimonials | Plant Care & Tips | Photo Gallery | Link | Site Map
AquariumPlants.com    46983 Mindy Street    Tea, SD 57064     Phone: (605) 368-2600    Fax: (605) 368-2260     Email: contactus@aquariumplants.com

Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2004 AquariumPlants.com. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion