Return to Baby Tears , Dwarf (Hemianthus callitrichoides)(potted)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice little pot with a thick layer of plants January 29, 2016
Reviewer: Wendy Fu from Taylor, MI United States  
I use one pot to cover  over a third of my 20 Gallon and it worked out very nice. They are hard to be anchored down so I put some of them on the top of the background sponge. Hope they will to grow into a nice carpet soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Carpet May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Alex Anderson from Hopkinsville, KY United States  
I ordered several potted dwarf baby tears in March when I started my dry start method of my aquarium. Let me say they did very well and spread very nicely over the substrate.  Now nearly June, I flooded the tank and have a great carpet bed that my RCS and Kuhli loach love to play in it.

Its great to see them pearling in the tank and watching it grow. I do recommend future owners that you have high lightning and a Co2 source. It will greatly aid in the success in growing a carpet of baby tears.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great little plant November 1, 2013
Reviewer: planted tank from PA United States  
These arrived in very good condition, have spread and grown well. I have order many plants in great condition from this site and never saw any snails or anything bad. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice February 15, 2013
Reviewer: Christopher Newland from JBAB, DC United States  
This is a very nice plant, kinda hard to get to hold root and sometimes pieces of it float off but thats OK.  Snail free.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
10 Pots growing well December 18, 2012
Reviewer: Charles King from Cross Lanes, WV United States  
I ordered 10 pots of these to cover the front half of my 75 gallon.  I was expecting to need to order more, but the pots were growing over the edges a great deal and had many more baby tears than expected.  I managed to cover about 50% of the surface I intended to cover with only 9 pots, the other pot is still growing and I will probably use it as filler later on.  After three weeks the HC is growing in nicely, I have very few floaters as the root system on these pots was great and I was able to plant them securely in my substrate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME! September 8, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Florida  
Purchased 10 of these pots and two 10x10 mat's. Wish I had bought 20 pots and no mats. Highly recommend the pots!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is the place to buy from!!! July 13, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hilo, HI United States  
I orderd a few 10x10 mats of dbt about a couple of weeks ago but they didn't make the trip so well the condition of the plants looked exactly like if you were to boil or cook spinach (dark green and limp) which would easily break apart. I decided to try again this time buying the potted version and let me tell you these things look fantastic. Since I live in Hawaii keep in mind that I cannot ship it overnight because of the distance so I had to choose 2nd day air (overnight still takes 2 days to get here). I also ordered pots from another vendor to compare the plants but there is no comparison. Plant condition on a scale of 10 is a 10! If you are looking into buying DBT's buy the potted version from here I know from experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best i've seen August 25, 2011
Reviewer: Martin Beaulieu from chippewa falls, WI United States  
I have bought baby tears from multiple places... and what aquarium plants have sent is far the best i have seen!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent condition! July 22, 2011
Reviewer: Natalie Kurth from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I ordered a pot of dwarf tears along with an algae eating team. The dwarf tears arrived in great condition! The bunch I got was a perfect size for fitting in the hold of a fake log within my aquarium. A few weeks later it is still doing great! My red-clawed crabs seem to be picking at it a bit but it's growing nicely!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Plant April 25, 2011
Reviewer: Richard LaPlante from New York, NY United States  
I received my order last week and I must say you guys package the plants very nice and professional. The plant also looks very good and I cut them into 4 groups.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items